In ‘gone Girl’ Readers Find Gripping Tale

In 'Gone Girl,' a married couple plumb the depths of their dysfunctional relationship.

Topics:  gone girl,   in gone girl   
ASK NEWS:
  • Book Review: ‘Little Girl Gone’ by Gerry Schmitt - Duluth News Tribune
    ... the protagonist in “Little Girl Gone” ... Readers of this gripping debut will find themselves hoping it’s a short wait. Advertisement
    07/28/2016 - 2:29 pm | View Link
  • Among The Wicked - Working Mother
    ... well-developed characters, and a gripping plot. ... a reclusive Amish settlement to find answers ... the head of a police officer.” Readers ...
    07/28/2016 - 11:53 am | View Link
  • Novels With Romance - Working Mother
    Readers will find her latest, Obsession, to be a mystery/thriller with ... It has a young girl, Naomi, finding ... just find that the plot is ...
    07/22/2016 - 11:53 am | View Link
  • 'Little Girl Gone': Thrilling new departure - Philly.com
    Little Girl Gone By Gerry Schmitt Berkley Books. ... Readers of this gripping debut will find themselves hoping it's a short wait.
    07/22/2016 - 9:03 am | View Link
  • 'Under the Harrow' Is a Gripping Exploration Into Grief, ... - Pop Matters
    It’s truly a gripping and ... she can’t trust them to find her ... to Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl , and ... actions, she gets readers ...
    07/18/2016 - 3:49 pm | View Link
  • More
BING NEWS:
  • Book Review: ‘Little Girl Gone’ by Gerry Schmitt
    A sequel, as surely as Sandford’s Lucas Davenport lives and breathes, is already in the works. Readers of this gripping debut will find themselves hoping it’s a short wait.
    07/28/2016 - 6:31 pm | View Link
  • The Girl on the Train author Paula Hawkins promises fans another gripping thriller
    What Hawkins can promise fans is another gripping thriller — when the novel comes out in ... female narrator and the breakdown of a marriage, but Hawkins believes readers feel more compassion for her character Rachel, who has turned to alcohol to cope ...
    05/12/2016 - 11:00 pm | View Link
  • Transcending True Crime: Ken Corbett’s Devastating ‘A Murder Over a Girl’
    The true crime genre, no matter what media we find it in, can be a fickle one. Few modes of storytelling are more immediately gripping, and yet fewer fill ... whether teachers or readers, who could do better, whose awarenesses could proscribe future ...
    03/7/2016 - 2:34 am | View Link
  • Book review: 'The Girl With Seven Names'
    In her memoir, "The Girl With Seven Names," Hyeonseo Lee, as she is called today, takes us on her gripping journey from the Ryanggang ... as Hyeonseo Lee struggles to carry on we find ourselves longing with her for the two realities that, for this woman ...
    07/25/2015 - 5:25 pm | View Link
  • 'The Girl With Seven Names' reveals complexities of freedom
    In her memoir, "The Girl With Seven Names," Hyeonseo Lee, as she is called today, takes us on her gripping journey from the Ryanggang ... as Hyeonseo Lee struggles to carry on, we find ourselves longing with her for the two realities which, for this ...
    07/21/2015 - 2:59 am | View Link
  • More
BING SEARCH:
  • The Girl With No Past: A gripping psychological thriller ...
    The Girl With No Past: A gripping psychological thriller - Kindle edition by Kathryn Croft. Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones or tablets.
    07/25/2016 - 10:29 am | View Website
  • Reader Advisory: 'Shining Girls' Is Gruesome But Gripping
    Lauren Beukes' new thriller The Shining Girls traces a ... 'Shining Girls' Is Gruesome But Gripping. ... But each chapter in which he appears holds a reader's ...
    07/22/2016 - 2:00 pm | View Website
  • eReaderGirl — Rescuing Your Wallet from Overpriced Ebooks
    ... are proud to publish a broad range of books for readers ... But when a little girl is ... each chapter has been revised to make for a gripping read that ...
    07/21/2016 - 11:20 pm | View Website
  • The Girl With No Past: A gripping psychological thriller ...
    Overview. Twenty years running from your past. Today it catches up. A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.
    07/21/2016 - 12:50 pm | View Website
  • The Diary of a Young Girl
    The Diary of a Young Girl c Pearson Education Limited 2008 The Diary of a Young Girl - Teacher’s notes of 3 Teacher’s notes LEVEL 4 PENGUIN READERS
    07/21/2016 - 7:49 am | View Website
  • More
Welcome to Wopular!

Welcome to Wopular

Wopular is an online newspaper rack, giving you a summary view of the top headlines from the top news sites.

Senh Duong (Founder)
Wopular, MWB, RottenTomatoes

Subscribe to Wopular's RSS Fan Wopular on Facebook Follow Wopular on Twitter Follow Wopular on Google Plus

MoviesWithButter : Our Sister Site

More Books News