Comment on Borat to Stream on Twitch With DrLupo in a 'Battle for Global Supremacy'

Borat to Stream on Twitch With DrLupo in a 'Battle for Global Supremacy'

Borat, who is claiming to be "Kazakhstan's biggest gamer," will be going live on Twitch to face off against DrLupo in a "battle for global supremacy." Announced on Twitter by Twitch, this epic battle will take place on Twitch.TV/DrLupo on October 20 at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST, although it is yet unclear as to what games will be played. This event will take place a few days before The Borat Subsequent Moviefilm: Delivery of Prodigious Bribe to American Regime for Make Benefit Once Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan makes its way to Amazon Prime on October 23. This new Borat film was announced only earlier this month, after much speculation that Sacha Baron Cohen was planning to release his follow-up to 2006's Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan ahead of the US election in an attempt to reach younger voters. This new Borat movie was said to have been filmed internationally, with those involved in the production saying that Cohen had "risked his life multiple times to shoot the scenes in this film," and he even required a bulletproof vest in some locations. [ignvideo url="https://www.ign.com/videos/2020/10/01/borat-2-official-trailer"] [poilib element="accentDivider"] Have a tip for us?

 

Comment On This Story

Welcome to Wopular!

Welcome to Wopular

Wopular is an online newspaper rack, giving you a summary view of the top headlines from the top news sites.

Senh Duong (Founder)
Wopular, MWB, RottenTomatoes

Subscribe to Wopular's RSS Fan Wopular on Facebook Follow Wopular on Twitter Follow Wopular on Google Plus

MoviesWithButter : Our Sister Site

More Entertainment News