In Some States, You Can Be Charged If Your Child Gets Hold Of Your Gun

The story of an 11-year-old boy shooting his grandmother before killing himself is tragic enough. But research suggests children have relatively easy access to firearms in many homes.

Topics:  child   
BING NEWS:
  • Video of two-year-old walking with hands up toward Florida police goes viral
    The child's mother, who was a suspect, was allowed to retrieve the child from the seat after asking officers to hold her two-year-old daughter ... Bom and McMullen have been charged with theft, accord...
    01/19/2019 - 2:42 am | View Link
  • 'Dreamer' facing deportation after avoiding prison time in Colorado Springs
    Oscar Guerrero-Olivares was bought to America from Mexico when he was only a baby as the child of an undocumented ... weren't lawful grounds to hold undocumented immigrants. Court records show Guerrer...
    01/18/2019 - 11:07 am | View Link
  • N.J. priest charged in state's first case by Clergy Abuse Task Force
    Ganley is charged with one count of first-degree sexual assault and ... and we stand ready to bring all these resources to bear to investigate these crimes and hold abusers accountable," Veronica Alle...
    01/17/2019 - 11:19 pm | View Link
  • Charges filed against mother of 2-year-old who died last weekend
    The Christiansburg Police Department will hold a press conference Friday to announce charges ... McKenzie Hellman, who was charged with child abuse earlier in the week in relation to this case, is Tho...
    01/17/2019 - 8:22 am | View Link
  • State’s case built on ‘testimony from snakes’ — defense lawyer says
    “That’s the position the state is putting you in,” Mr. Pederson told the jury of 11 women and one man seated for the trial for four of the 18 inmates charged in the February 2017 prison riot ...
    01/14/2019 - 8:35 pm | View Link
  • More
BING SEARCH:
  • Ages of consent in the United States
    Massachusetts. The age of consent in Massachusetts is 16.. Section 23 of Chapter 265 of the General Laws of Massachusetts states: "Whoever unlawfully has sexual intercourse or unnatural sexual intercourse, and abuses a child under sixteen years of age shall ... be punished
    01/18/2019 - 9:49 am | View Website
  • Technology and Science News
    Get the latest science news and technology news, read tech reviews and more at ABC News.
    01/18/2019 - 9:20 am | View Website
  • U.S. News | Latest National News, Videos & Photos
    New documents allege the family's choices "caused much of the opioid epidemic."
    01/17/2019 - 11:09 am | View Website
  • United States Section of Regulation of Child Pornography ...
    See 18 USC 2252 which makes it a federal offence to knowingly receive child pornography. Child pornography is defined as: "any visual depiction of "sexually explicit conduct" involving children" by 18 USC 2252 (a) (2) (A). See also 18 USC 2251 is also closely related which makes it illegal to advertise child pornography.. See New York v.Ferber 458 U.S. 747 (1982) which held that States can ...
    01/17/2019 - 4:35 am | View Website
  • Laws | Free Range Kids
    Just a correction…It is my understanding that IOWA has a zero tolerance car rule. No child can be left in the car for ANY length of time. I know people who have been mowed down by this law.
    01/17/2019 - 2:26 am | View Website
  • More
Welcome to Wopular!

Welcome to Wopular

Wopular is an online newspaper rack, giving you a summary view of the top headlines from the top news sites.

Senh Duong (Founder)
Wopular, MWB, RottenTomatoes

Subscribe to Wopular's RSS Fan Wopular on Facebook Follow Wopular on Twitter Follow Wopular on Google Plus

MoviesWithButter : Our Sister Site

More News